Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Battery Technical Center

 

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, Germany

Building 276

Phone: +49 721 608-26844
Fax:     +49 721 608-28284 
officeBat7∂batterietechnikum kit edu


Welcome to Battery Technical Center

Focus on electric energy storage
Elektrische Energiespeicher und Antriebssysteme

Generation, storage and use of electric energy on a sustainable and cost-efficient basis for stationary and mobile applications are among the biggest global challenges for the next decades. The research and development of innovative electrical energy storage systems is carried out in different institutes at KIT covering the entire value chain in a comprehensive, interdisciplinary approach. The objective is to develop industrially applicable, cost-efficient solutions for energy storage of the next generations.

Within the “Battery Technical Center”, the competencies of KIT along the value chain are pooled and an open technology platform for future electric energy storage systems is being set-up. The focus here is on the development and production of new materials and cells as well as the development of batteries and the integration to an overall system. Simultaneously, new manufacturing processes for the cost-efficient production of those batteries are being developed and demonstrated.

NEWS

Foto Grillfeier
Kick-Off Barbecue at Battery Technical Center

The Battery Technical Center bundles works in the field of electrical energy storage and develops economically efficient energy storage solutions. The R&D activities are now carried out in the institutes IAM-ESS, ETI and wbk. For the foundation of the Battery Technical Center a Kick-Off Barbecue was held on 04.06.2018.

KIT Battery Technical Center

“Competence E” has been terminated end of 2017 and the R&D activities are now carried out in the Institute for Applied Materials – Energy Storage Systems (IAM-ESS), the Institute of Electrical Engineering (ETI) and the Institute of Production Science (wbk) within the scope of the “Battery Technical Center”.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Projekt Competence E

 

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
D-76344 Eggenstein - Leopoldshafen

Tel.: +49 721 608 -26844
Fax: +49 721 608 -28284
E-Mail: officeTex7∂competence-e kit edu

Willkommen beim Projekt Competence E

Die Speicherung elektrischer Energie im Fokus
Elektrische Energiespeicher und Antriebssysteme
Die nachhaltige und kostengünstige Erzeugung, Speicherung und Nutzung elektrischer Energie für stationäre und mobile Anwendungen ist eine der größten globalen Herausforderungen der nächsten Jahrzehnte. Die Forschung und Entwicklung innovativer elektrischer Energiespeicher findet am KIT in verschiedenen Instituten statt, die die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette in einem übergreifenden Ansatz interdisziplinär und ganzheitlich bearbeiten. Ziel ist es, industriell anwendbare kostengünstige Lösungen für Speichersysteme der zukünftigen Generationen zu entwickeln.

Im Batterietechnikum werden die Kompetenzen des KIT entlang der Wertschöpfung integriert und eine offene Technologieplattform für zukünftige elektrische Energiespeicher errichtet. Im Fokus steht hierbei die Entwicklung und Herstellung von neuen Materialien und Zellen sowie die Entwicklung von Batteriesystemen bis hin zur Integration zu einem Gesamtsystem. Parallel dazu werden neue Fertigungsverfahren für die kostengünstige Herstellung dieser Batterien entwickelt und prototypisch dargestellt.

News

Batterietechnikum des KIT

Zum 01.01.2018 wird „Competence E“ zum Batterietechnikum des KIT. Die F&E-Arbeiten finden in den beteiligten Instituten Institut für Angewandte Materialien - Energiespeichersysteme (IAM-ESS), Elektrotechnisches Institut (ETI) sowie Institut für Produktionstechnik (wbk) statt.